CDI is governed by the Board of Directors, which consists of 26 representatives from academia, governments, businesses and civil society. Responsibilities for the management of CDI reside with the president, who is nominated and supervised by the Board.

Board of Directors

Ye Xiaowen

Chairman, Member of the 13th CPPCC National Committee and Deputy Head of the CPPCC Committee for Learning and Cultural and Historical Data

Jiang Zhong

Executive Chairwoman, Former Executive Chairwoman of the CPPCC Shenzhen Municipal Committee

Fan Gang

Vice Chairman, President of CDI

Li Luoli

Vice Chairman, Founding Chairman of Shenzhen Ma Hong Foundation for Economic Improvement Research

Li Deshui

Vice Chairman, Former Chief of National Bureau of Statistics

Xiao Fengtong

Vice Chairman, President of China National Association of Engineering Consultants

Zhang Hongyi

Vice Chairman, Former Deputy Director of Hong Kong & Macao Management Division of Bank of China

Tang Jie

Vice Chairman, Former Vice Mayor of Shenzhen

Tan Jiansheng

Vice Chairman, Senior Vice President of China General Nuclear Power Corporation